Cockroach

There you were, naked. As the rain started falling, I knew this meant the end of one of us. If I could survive a nuclear holocaust, you’ll be damn sure I’ll survive you.

At first I tried to escape, like those who came before. But it was useless. The walls around me, the water rising – it was now or never.

I felt the fear creep in, but I would’t let it win. Not tonight. Not me.

I ran for what felt like an eternity, sailing through the endless ocean. There you were, at last. As your shadow darkened my eyes and victory felt closer than ever before, I f-

Dude, the cockroach in the shower tried to attack me. I’m changing hostels tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

